Drug for the Modern Age


  1. Die Young
  2. My Love
  3. Better Luck Next Time
  4. Quarterback
  5. Real Life
  6. Closed Doors
  7. Talk to Me
  8. Thrill
  9. Vancouver
  10. Natural Selection
  11. Burnin’
  12. Drug for the Modern Age
Album Notes

Kopecky’s second full-length album Drug for the Modern Age explores such life-altering events as the sudden loss of a loved one, divorce, and struggles with addiction, along with more joyful happenings like new love and marriage.

“The album was written in this weird time of so much pain but also happiness, and that really informed the writing and recording,” says vocalist/guitarist Gabe Simon, who co-founded the group with vocalist/keyboardist Kelsey Kopecky in 2007. “Our goal was to talk about all these very serious things we were dealing with, but in a way that felt nothing like wallowing and more like standing triumphantly, or even dancing our way through it.”



Kids Raising Kids