North Hills: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition


  1. That Western Skyline
  2. Love Is All I Am
  3. When You Call My Name
  4. Give Me Time
  5. When My Time Comes
  6. God Rest My Soul
  7. Bedside Manner
  8. My Girl To Me
  9. Take Me Out of The City
  10. If You Let Me Be Your Anchor
  11. Peace In The Valley
Album Notes

The 10th anniversary edition of North Hills is available now and includes two LPs on translucent red vinyl, a gatefold jacket with gold foil stamped cover, and a 7” vinyl with two unreleased b-sides, “All My Failures” and “Wilderness.” “We figured at the time that Wilderness and All My Failures didn’t fit with the rest of the tunes,” Taylor Goldsmith reveals, “but now it’s hard to remember why we thought that. Listening back now, these recordings of these songs seem to share the same North Hills DNA as the original 11 and it feels good to get them out into the world.” Also included will be the album’s original 2009 promo poster, newly expanded artwork, and a digital download.  A portion of proceeds will go to Silverlake Conservatory of Music, facilitating dynamic music education across communities and providing scholarships to children whose families would otherwise be unable to afford lessons.

Upon its release in 2009, the Jonathan Wilson produced album was hailed by Rolling Stone for its “twangy folk rock a la Gram Parsons and Neil Young” and “sweet, Byrds-ian harmonies.” Said bassist Wylie Gelber, “this album is dedicated to my first car, she gave her life for a modest insurance payout, which funded the recording of these songs.”



Nothing is Wrong
North Hills