Black Pumas (Deluxe Edition)

Black Pumas

  1. Black Moon Rising
  2. Colors
  3. Know You Better
  4. Fire
  5. OCT 33
  6. Stay Gold
  7. Old
  8. Confines
  9. Touch The Sky
  10. Sweet Conversations
  11. Fast Car
  12. I’m Ready
  13. Red Rover
  14. Black Cat
  15. Politicians In My Eyes
  16. Colors (Live in Studio)
  17. Oct 33 (Live in Studio)
  18. Confines (Live in Studio)
  19. Know You Better (Live at C-Boys)
  20. Eleanor Rigby
  21. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
Album Notes

Black Pumas, the Austin duo of frontman/songwriter Eric Burton and producer/guitarist Adrian Quesada, released a deluxe version of their breakout self-titled debut album. Since its release in 2019, Black Pumas has sold 155K+ album equivalents worldwide, spawned the massive hit single “Colors” – which hit #1 at AAA Radio and has been streamed over 60 million times – and seen the band nominated for Best New Artist at the 2020 Grammy Awards. The new 2-LP deluxe edition will feature new artwork and a gatefold with unpublished in-studio and live photographs, as well as a bonus 7-inch featuring three new unreleased originals; three live in-studio versions (“Colors,” “Oct 33,” “Confines”); a live version of “Know You Better” recorded at C-Boys Heart & Soul, the Austin club where the band first made a name for itself; and covers of the Beatles’ “Eleanor Rigby,” Death’s “Politicians in My Eyes,” Bobby “Blue” Bland’s “Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City,” and Tracy Chapman’s “Fast Car,” a cover they premiered live on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert last month.

Black Pumas’ official live session of “Colors” is a huge viral hit on YouTube, with nearly 27 million views, and today they share a new video of the live version of “Confines” that appears on the deluxe album, an incredible rendition that features a string quartet. The Fader premiered the video today, with Burton saying of the song, “It is a reminder to remain equanimous in life during trials and tribulations while also not being afraid to have dreams.”



Black Pumas

Chronicles of a Diamond
Capitol Cuts – Live from Studio A
Black Pumas