Jun 22 21

Brittany Howard Announces ‘Jaime Reimagined’ Album & Releases Two New Singles

Today Brittany Howard announces album Jaime Reimagined, the songs of Brittany’s debut solo album, Jaime, reimagined by Childish Gambino, Bon IverMichael Kiwanuka, EARTHGANG, Little Dragon, Badbadnotgood, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Fred again.. & Joy Anonymous, 9th Wonder featuring Common, Jungle, Laura Mvula, Gitty featuring Syd, and J Most featuring Emily King. The full album will be released digitally on July 23, and in stores on September 24.

“Making Jaime was so much fun for me because I was able to explore so many different genres of music. There were no rules. This reimagination project has been no different. I have been honored to have so many incredible artists from all musical worlds interpret my songs in such interesting and different ways.” – Brittany Howard

The Jaime Reimagined neon magenta/ black vinyl can be pre-ordered in advance here.

Two new tracks from the album are out now – “Presence” by Little Dragon and “Tomorrow” by BadBadNotGood, watch them below.