Francis Comes Alive

Neal Francis


1. Say Your Prayers (Live)
2. Changes, Pts. 1 & 2 (Live)
3. She’s A Winner (Live)
4. Alameda Apartments (Live)
5. Prometheus (Live)
6. This Time (Live)
7. Don’t Want You To Know (Live)
8. Very Fine, Pts. 1 & 2 (Live)
9. Can’t Stop The Rain (Live)
10. Problems (Live)
11. Sentimental Garbage (Live)
12. BNYLV (Live)

Album Notes

Francis Comes Alive is the first official live recording from acclaimed musician Neal Francis. Recorded live at a sold out show at Chicago’s Thalia Hall, Francis Comes Alive is an electric body of work. Francis expanded his normal quartet into an eleven-piece freight train of a band featuring a horn section, percussion, backup vocalists, and keyboards. Ever the analog purist, the album was recorded direct to 1″ tape, mixed by Chris Connors (Bartees Strange, Lady Wray, El Michels Affair), and mastered by JJ Golden. Francis and company tear through twelve original songs, drawing from his debut album Changes and his sophomore album In Plain Sight. There are no edits, nor overdubs–this is Francis at his best. A full concert film directed by Alec Basse will follow later this year.


Neal Francis

Sentimental Garbage
In Plain Sight