Love The Holidays

Old 97’s

  1. Love The Holidays
  2. I Believe in Santa Claus
  3. Gotta Love Being A Kid (Merry Christmas)
  4. Snow Angels
  5. Christmas Is Coming
  6. Wintertime In The City
  7. Rudolph Was Blue
  8. Here It Is Christmas
  9. Hobo Christmas Song
  10. Auld Lang Syne
  11. Angels We Have Heard On High
  12. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  13. Up On The Housetop
  14. Blue Christmas
Album Notes

Old 97’s have released their holiday album, Love The Holidays today. It is the beloved band’s first-ever collection of original Christmas songs and was produced, mixed and engineered by John Pedigo in the band’s home state of Texas.
The LP presents a sack full of rockin’ new Yuletide favorites, as well as Old 97’s take on the New Year’s Eve standard, “Auld Lang Syne.” Among its many highlights are the title track, co-written with Kevin Russell (The Gourds, Shinyribs), “Gotta Love Being A Kid (Merry Christmas)” and “Snow Angels,” both co-written with acclaimed writer Ben Greenman, and the continuing saga of everyone’s favorite reindeer, “Rudolph Is Blue,” co-written by Old 97’s and Dan Bern.


Old 97’s

Graveyard Whistling
Most Messed Up