Mike Gordon

  1. Equilibrium
  2. Steps
  3. Victim
  4. Crazy Sometimes
  5. Whirlwind
  6. Marissa
  7. Up And Down
  8. Pendulum
  9. Stealing Jamaica
  10. Go Away
  11. So Far Gone
  12. Let’s Go
  13. Victim 3D
Album Notes

Mike Gordon’s new solo album OGOGO was more inspired by the pop world than the likes of Phish and The Allman Brothers Band. Gordon had been listening to a lot of pop music when he drove his 8-year-old daughter Tessa to school each morning and the influence of the contemporary hits he heard seeped into his new music. Produced by GRAMMY© Award-winning engineer Shawn Everett, who made full use of the studio to layer multiple tracks to create each of the songs found on OGOGO, in some cases using a dozen tracks or more of the same instrument on one tune. The result is unlike anything Mike has put out in the past and the insanely catchy “Let’s Go” just may be the bassist’s first crossover hit.


Mike Gordon

Flying Games