Destroyers of the Soft Life

J. Roddy Walston & The Business

  1. You Know Me Better
  2. Blade of Truth
  3. Numbers
  4. Ways and Means
  5. Heart Is Free
  6. I Called You
  7. The Wanting
  8. Bad Habits
  9. Bleed Out
  10. Burn Black
Album Notes

J. Roddy Walston & The Business has melded engaging, melodic songwriting with sharp observations about American culture on Destroyers of the Soft Life.

“We had never been a band where we pretended that it’s 1965,” Walston said. “Loud rock and roll music has become less relevant because it’s just been on a loop,” he says. “If there was any rule on this record, it was, let’s be a part of music right now. I want to be part of living music in this moment.”


J. Roddy Walston & The Business

Essential Tremors