Jaguar Sound

Adrian Quesada


1. Reflection with Two Children
2. Noble Metals
3. Rise of the Have Nots
4. Spirits feat. Ikebe Shakedown
5. Starry Nights
6. Alberto’s Loop
7. Portrait of the Artist as a Young Woman
8. Fireflies
9. Turk’s Cap
10. The Inquisitor
11. DG on the Keys
12. Final Portrait

Album Notes

On the heels of his acclaimed Boleros Psicodélicos LP, Adrian Quesada announces the release of Jaguar Sound. Out November 18th on ATO Records, the twelve-track collection marks the second new album of the year from the Grammy-winning guitarist, producer and Black Pumas co-founder, further showcasing his singular and signature ability to build a bridge between seemingly disparate worlds of music. Steeped in a heady fusion of hip-hop, psychedelic soul and the opulent orchestration of Italian film scores from the 1970s, the LP draws upon inspirations like The Alchemist, Ennio Morricone and Nico Fidenco, as well as his own experience growing up on the border of multiple countries, cultures and languages.

Featuring a special appearance from Ikebe Shakedown, as well as harp by Mary Lattimore, Neal Francis on piano, keys from David Garza and an array of strings, horns and percussion, Jaguar Sound was produced, written, engineered, mixed and largely performed by Adrian Quesada at his own Electric Deluxe studio in Austin, TX.


Adrian Quesada

Boleros Psicodélicos