Life And Life Only (Expanded Edition)

The Heavy Heavy

  1. All My Dreams
  2. Go Down River
  3. Man of the Hills
  4. Miles and Miles
  5. Sleeping On Grassy Ground
  6. Why Don’t You Call
  7. Desert Raven
  8. Man of the Hills (Live)
  9. Real Love Baby
  10. Guinnevere
  11. Go Down River (Acoustic)
Album Notes

Led by the freewheeling vision of Will Turner and Georgie Fuller, The Heavy Heavy “write and play music with that lick of madness that makes early Fleetwood Mac and peak Stones so thrilling” (The Guardian), blending Turner’s roots as a studio musician with Fuller’s operatic, irresistibly raspy vocal range and background in the London theater.

This expanded edition of their debut EP ‘Life and Life Only’ features runaway hits like the Top 5 AAA radio-charting “Miles and Miles,” current Top 15 breakout “Go Down River,” and rapturous opener “All My Dreams” in addition to hypnotic, harmony-laden takes on Father John Misty’s “Real Love Baby,” Crosby, Stills & Nash’s “Guinnevere” and a previously unheard rendition of Jonathan Wilson’s “Desert Raven,” plus a roaring live recording of “Man of The Hills” and an acoustic arrangement of “Go Down River.”


The Heavy Heavy

Life and Life Only