Peacock Pools

Pink Mountaintops


1. Nervous Breakdown
2. Nikki Go Sudden
3. Blazing Eye
4. You Still Around
5. Shake The Dust
6. Swollen Maps
7. Lights of The City
8. Miss Sundown
9. Lady Inverted Cross
10. Muscles
11. All This Death Is Killing Me
12. The Walk – Song for Amy

Album Notes

Pink Mountaintops’ first new album in eight years features 12 songs sparked from Stephen McBean’s magpie-like curiosity for a wild expanse of cultural artifacts: David Cronenberg, Disney Read-Along Records from the ’70s, early Pink Floyd, mid-career Gary Numan, John Carpenter movies, Ornette Coleman live videos. Featuring counterculture icons like Steven McDonald (Redd Kross) and Dale Crover (Melvins), Peacock Pools alchemizes those obsessions into a body of work with its own enchanting power.