For Their Love

Other Lives

  1. Sound of Violence
  2. Lost Day
  3. Cops
  4. All Eyes – For Their Love
  5. Dead Language
  6. Nites Out
  7. We Wait
  8. Hey Hey I
  9. Who’s Gonna Love Us
  10. Sideways
Album Notes

When Other Lives emerged from Oklahoma, their sweeping, cinematic arrangements and haunting, wistful melodies had an extra side effect: the uncanny ability to evoke big skies and broad horizons, as if the band’s DNA was the wide-open space of their home state’s prairies. Breaking through with their 2011 album Tamer Animals, MOJO magazine labelled Other Lives, “The next must-have pastoral American sensation”, and judging by their new album, For Their Love, Other Lives have continued to grow: it’s their most evocative, awestruck and intimate record yet, invested with a new vein of poetic thought addressing the individual and society in these turbulent times.