Impossible Weight

Deep Sea Diver

  1. Shattering the Hourglass
  2. Lights Out
  3. Wishing
  4. Impossible Weight (feat. Sharon Van Etten)
  5. Switchblade
  6. Hurricane
  7. Eyes Are Red (Don’t Be Afraid)
  8. People Come People Go
  9. Lightning Bolts
  10. Run Away With Me
Album Notes

Deep Sea Diver has released its anticipated third album Impossible Weight. They’ve pulled out all the stops on the way to release day, from announcing the album with an ingenious video for “Lights Out” featuring the song’s guitar tabs, to enlisting Sharon Van Etten to sing a stunning guest verse on the album’s title track. The latter garnered praise from all corners, with Teen Vogue calling it “an electric guitar-laden rock n’ roll dream,” and Guitar World noting that “the track’s brash, chunky guitar leads to add an otherworldly, gothic touch to this otherwise radio- and even dancefloor-primed slice of indie perfection.” Consequence of Sound said that “Dobson’s sharp guitar work crunches and buzzes beneath them, serving as another voice altogether,” but it was perhaps American Songwriter that put it most succinctly — “In the pantheon of guitarists in the 21st Century, guitarist Jessica Dobson deserves high placement on that roll call.”