Changing Horses

Ben Kweller

  1. Gypsy Rose
  2. Old Hat
  3. Fight
  4. Hurtin’ You
  5. Ballad Of Wendy Baker
  6. Sawdust Man
  7. Wantin’ Her Again
  8. Things I Like To Do
  9. On Her Own
  10. Homeward Bound
Album Notes

2009 release, an all-analog recording that was tracked to 2″ tape, with limited overdubs. Over the course of his three studio albums, Ben Kweller has become known as a top-shelf purveyor of the powerhouse pop song. But on Changing Horses, the 27-year-old Greenville, TX, native has gone back to his roots, saying “Some of the first songs I wrote as a kid, before I got into Punk Rock and underground bands, were Country songs.” Changing Horses (whose title refers not only to taking on a new musical genre, but also to relocating his family to Austin, TX) reflects that period. 10 tracks.


Ben Kweller

Ben Kweller
On My Way
Sha Sha
EP Phone Home