Uniform Distortion

Jim James

  1.  Just A Fool
  2. You Get To Rome
  3. Out Of Time
  4. Throwback
  5. No Secrets
  6. Yes To Everything
  7. No Use Waiting
  8. All In Your Head
  9. Better Late Than Never
  10. Over And Over
  11. Too Good To Be True
Album Notes


Listen/Buy Uniform Distortion From Your Favorite Retailer

“My head feels like it is exploding with the amount of information we are forced to consume on a daily basis, and how that information is so DISTORTED there is almost no longer any tangible truth,” says James. “The name of my new record is UNIFORM DISTORTION because I feel like there is this blanket distortion on society/media and the way we gather our news and important information. More and more of us are feeling lost and looking for new ways out of this distortion and back to the truth… and finding hope in places like the desert where I write this now… finding hope in the land and in the water and in old books offering new ideas and most importantly in each other and love.”



Enough artistic twists and turns to please even the most dedicated Jacket fan, showing that James remains as musically edgy as ever on an album that pulses with energy, enthusiasm and the restless spirit James has always personified.” – American Songwriter

“All fuzzy guitars, booming drums and distorted vocals, the My Morning Jacket supremo showcases his inner glam rocker.”  – Louder Than War





Jim James

Uniform Clarity
Tribute To 2
Tribute To (Reissue)
Regions of Light and Sound of God
Tribute To