Destroyers of the Soft Life

J. Roddy Walston & The Business

  1. You Know Me Better
  2. Blade of Truth
  3. Numbers
  4. Ways and Means
  5. Heart Is Free
  6. I Called You
  7. The Wanting
  8. Bad Habits
  9. Bleed Out
  10. Burn Black
Album Notes

J. Roddy Walston & The Business has melded engaging, melodic songwriting with sharp observations about American culture on Destroyers of the Soft Life, their new album out NOW.

Get it now on gleaming white vinyl or CD, and stream/download everywhere: http://smarturl.it/jroddydestroyers

Watch the band’s CONAN performance and read an exclusive interview with Noisey:

Produced by studio veteran Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, Built To Spill, Father John Misty) and mixed by M. Allen Parker (Dan Auerbach, Sheryl Crow), Destroyers of the Soft Life began two years ago when Rod Walston (lead singer / guitarist / piano), Billy Gordon (guitar), Logan Davis (bass) and Steve Colmus (drums) purchased space in a Richmond, Virigina WWII era bomb shelter turned lumber yard. The foursome gutted and subsequently spent seven months transforming it into their own recording studio. As they put down roots Walston also became a father for the first time, inspiring lyrics that take an unflinching look at family dynamics and parental motivations.

“We had never been a band where we pretended that it’s 1965,” Walston said. “Loud rock and roll music has become less relevant because it’s just been on a loop,” he says. “If there was any rule on this record, it was, let’s be a part of music right now. I want to be part of living music in this moment.”


New Games Tricks and Tips here

Free Golf Clash – free golf clash gems

Epic Seven – Epic Seven Hack

Into The Dead 2 – into the dead 2 hack

Pixel Gun 3D – pixel gun 3d hack

Vainglory Game – Vainglory Hack