06.02.2014 news
SmallTownHeroes_500_rgb

Hurray for the Riff Raff ‘Small Town Heroes’ Listening Parties

To celebrate Hurray for the Riff Raff’s highly anticipated album Small Town Heroes on February 11, ATO Records and Small Batch America are hosting release parties across the country at independent record stores with the “small town heroes” of the independent food and drink communities across the country.

The events will allow people to listen to the new record at the shop while sampling local indie food and drink makers curated by Small Batch America. Stores include Music Millennium in Portland, Grimey’s New & Preloved Music in Nashville, Waterloo Records in Austin, Rough Trade Records in Brooklyn and Euclid Records in New Orleans where the band will be performing live. The shops will be hosting giveaways of limited edition fine art prints with the Small Town Heroes album art, pink vinyl, silk-screened valentines signed by lead singer Alynda Lee Segarra, show tickets and more!

Small Batch America, an organization providing information and opportunities to the burgeoning independent food and drink community, curated over three-dozen local makers to take part in these unique events – some making something of a debut at the events like Rocks & Gravel Coffee (Brooklyn) and Eli Mason cocktail syrups (Nashville). SBA founder Tom Monday says of the events, “People go to independent record shops in search of music that’s new, interesting, and authentic – like Small Town Heroes – so this is an awesome opportunity to introduce them to indie food and drink makers that fit that description, too.”

Kyle Buckley of Brooklyn-based Grady’s Cold Brew says, “We’re looking forward to hearing some awesome music and serving up our coffee – when the opportunity came up of course we wanted to be involved.”

“We’re excited to be including some of our favorite small-batch products in these cool events for Hurray for the Riff Raff. When Small Batch America came to us with the opportunity, saying yes was a no brainer!” says Erin Zimmer of Good Eggs, a local food delivery service participating in the Brooklyn and New Orleans events.

Small Town Heroes has been named “already one of the best records of 2014,” by Esquire, NPR, SPIN, Slate and CMT. Segarra has been called the “voice of a generation,” by Billboard, Offbeat and Wall Street Journal, while NPR calls her “the voice of the future.”

 

Information on each listening party can be found below.

 

New Orleans – Euclid Records

http://www.euclidnola.com/

3401 Chartres Street

6pm

Empanada Intifada www.empanadaintifada.com

Rocket Girl www.facebook.com/rocketgirltreats

French Truck Coffee  www.frenchtruckcoffee.com

Velvet www.throwacupcake.com

La Parisiennewww.laparisienne.la

Mona’s www.facebook.com/monas-cafe-middle-eastern-restaurant

Bakery Noble www.goodeggs.com/bakerynoble

Ryals Rocking R Dairy www.rockingrdairy.com

Country Girls Creamery www.countrygirlscreamery.com

Gracious Bakery www.graciousbakery.com

Good Eggs www.goodeggs.com/nola

Bearded Brothers www.beardedbros.com

World Peas www.makepeas.com

Pizza Delicious www.pizzadelicious.com

 

Austin – Waterloo

http://www.waterloorecords.com/Home

600 North Lamar

1pm

Good Pops www.goodpops.com

Bearded Brothers www.beardedbros.com

KosmicKombuchawww.kosmickombucha.com

World Peas www.makepeas.com

Liber & Co. www.liberandcompany.com

Great Bean Chocolate www.greatbeanchocolate.com

 

Nashville – Grimey’s

http://www.grimeys.com/

1604 8th Avenue South

Noon-1pm

Prohibition Popcorn www.prohibitionpopcorn.com

Eli Mason www.elimason.com

Haulin’ Oats www.haulin-oats.com

Southern Delights www.southerndelightsbyoakley.com

Firepot Chai www.firepotchai.com

Soberdoughwww.soberdough.com

Bang Candy Company www.bangcandycompany.com/

 

 

Brooklyn – Rough Trade

http://www.roughtradenyc.com/

64 North 9th Street

6:30pm

Grady’s Cold Brew www.gradyscoldbrew.com

The Jam Stand www.thej.am

Beehive Biscuits www.beehiveoven.com

Mama O’s Kimcheewww.kimchirules.com

A & B American Hot Sauce www.abamerican.com

Krumville Bakeshop www.krumvillebakeshop.com

Anita’s Coconut Creamline Yogurtwww.anitas.co

Good Eggs www.goodeggs.com/nyc

Rocks & Gravel www.rocksandgravelcoffee.com

 

 

Portland – Music Millennium

http://www.musicmillennium.com/Home

3158 Burnside St.

6pm

Masala Popwww.eatmasalapop.com

Conundrum Granola www.conundrumpdx.com

Jacobsen Salty Black Licorice www.jacobsensalt.com

Hot Mama Salsa www.hotmamasalsapdx.com

Ps & Qs Market www.psandqsmarket.com

Woodblock Chocolate www.woodblockchocolate.com

Portland Soda Works www.portlandsoda.com

Moonbrine Pickles www.moonbrine.com

Home | Artist | News | Live | Store | Street Team | About | Contact | ©2010 ATOrecords.com all rights reserved privacy policy

Menu