24.02.2014 news

Stereogum Premieres Jessica Lea Mayfield Track “I Want To Love You”


Jessica Lea Mayfield’s new album Make My Head Sing… doesn’t hit store shelves until April 15th, but for now you can stream her new track “I Want To Love You” via Stereogum, who called the track “the album’s darkly entrancing single.”. “The whole record is just me and Jesse and my drummer Matt Martin”, explains Mayfield. “I think a lot of my favorite bands are guitar, bass and drums. I wanted to simplify things. Bands are so big these days, I wanted to get in the studio and make a rock record and hear real guitar tones and something heavy.”


You can pre-order Make My Head Sing…  now via iTunes, and check out the track listing below:


1. Oblivious
2. I Wanna Love You
3. Standing In The Sun
4. Pure Stuff
5. Do I Have The Time
6. Party Drugs
7. Unknown Big Secret
8. Anything You Want
9. No Fun
10. Seein* Starz

Home | Artist | News | Live | Store | About | Contact | ©2018 ATOrecords.com all rights reserved privacy policy